Theory of hot electrons

General discussion

Javier Aizpurua, Francesca Baletto, Jeremy Baumberg, Phillip Christopher, Bart De Nijs, Preeti Deshpande, Yuri Diaz Fernandez, Laura Fabris, Simon Freakley, Sylwester Gawinkowski, Alexander Govorov, Naomi Halas, Romain Hernandez, Bartlomiej Jankiewicz, Jacob Khurgin, Mikael Kuisma, Priyank Vijaya Kumar, Johannes Lischner, Jie Liu, Andrea Marini & 11 others Reinhard J. Maurer, Niclas Sven Mueller, Matteo Parente, Jeong Y. Park, Stephanie Reich, Yonatan Sivan, Giulia Tagliabue, Laura Torrente-Murciano, Madasamy Thangamuthu, Xiaofei Xiao, Anatoly Zayats

Research output: Contribution to journalComment/debate

Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)245-281
Number of pages37
JournalFaraday Discussions
Issue number0
Early online date16 May 2019
Publication statusPublished - 16 May 2019

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Physical and Theoretical Chemistry

Cite this

Aizpurua, J., Baletto, F., Baumberg, J., Christopher, P., Nijs, B. D., Deshpande, P., ... Zayats, A. (2019). Theory of hot electrons: General discussion. Faraday Discussions, 214(0), 245-281.

Theory of hot electrons : General discussion. / Aizpurua, Javier; Baletto, Francesca; Baumberg, Jeremy; Christopher, Phillip; Nijs, Bart De; Deshpande, Preeti; Diaz Fernandez, Yuri; Fabris, Laura; Freakley, Simon; Gawinkowski, Sylwester; Govorov, Alexander; Halas, Naomi; Hernandez, Romain; Jankiewicz, Bartlomiej; Khurgin, Jacob; Kuisma, Mikael; Kumar, Priyank Vijaya; Lischner, Johannes; Liu, Jie; Marini, Andrea; Maurer, Reinhard J.; Mueller, Niclas Sven; Parente, Matteo; Park, Jeong Y.; Reich, Stephanie; Sivan, Yonatan; Tagliabue, Giulia; Torrente-Murciano, Laura; Thangamuthu, Madasamy; Xiao, Xiaofei; Zayats, Anatoly.

In: Faraday Discussions, Vol. 214, No. 0, 16.05.2019, p. 245-281.

Research output: Contribution to journalComment/debate

Aizpurua, J, Baletto, F, Baumberg, J, Christopher, P, Nijs, BD, Deshpande, P, Diaz Fernandez, Y, Fabris, L, Freakley, S, Gawinkowski, S, Govorov, A, Halas, N, Hernandez, R, Jankiewicz, B, Khurgin, J, Kuisma, M, Kumar, PV, Lischner, J, Liu, J, Marini, A, Maurer, RJ, Mueller, NS, Parente, M, Park, JY, Reich, S, Sivan, Y, Tagliabue, G, Torrente-Murciano, L, Thangamuthu, M, Xiao, X & Zayats, A 2019, 'Theory of hot electrons: General discussion', Faraday Discussions, vol. 214, no. 0, pp. 245-281.
Aizpurua J, Baletto F, Baumberg J, Christopher P, Nijs BD, Deshpande P et al. Theory of hot electrons: General discussion. Faraday Discussions. 2019 May 16;214(0):245-281.
Aizpurua, Javier ; Baletto, Francesca ; Baumberg, Jeremy ; Christopher, Phillip ; Nijs, Bart De ; Deshpande, Preeti ; Diaz Fernandez, Yuri ; Fabris, Laura ; Freakley, Simon ; Gawinkowski, Sylwester ; Govorov, Alexander ; Halas, Naomi ; Hernandez, Romain ; Jankiewicz, Bartlomiej ; Khurgin, Jacob ; Kuisma, Mikael ; Kumar, Priyank Vijaya ; Lischner, Johannes ; Liu, Jie ; Marini, Andrea ; Maurer, Reinhard J. ; Mueller, Niclas Sven ; Parente, Matteo ; Park, Jeong Y. ; Reich, Stephanie ; Sivan, Yonatan ; Tagliabue, Giulia ; Torrente-Murciano, Laura ; Thangamuthu, Madasamy ; Xiao, Xiaofei ; Zayats, Anatoly. / Theory of hot electrons : General discussion. In: Faraday Discussions. 2019 ; Vol. 214, No. 0. pp. 245-281.
title = "Theory of hot electrons: General discussion",
author = "Javier Aizpurua and Francesca Baletto and Jeremy Baumberg and Phillip Christopher and Nijs, {Bart De} and Preeti Deshpande and {Diaz Fernandez}, Yuri and Laura Fabris and Simon Freakley and Sylwester Gawinkowski and Alexander Govorov and Naomi Halas and Romain Hernandez and Bartlomiej Jankiewicz and Jacob Khurgin and Mikael Kuisma and Kumar, {Priyank Vijaya} and Johannes Lischner and Jie Liu and Andrea Marini and Maurer, {Reinhard J.} and Mueller, {Niclas Sven} and Matteo Parente and Park, {Jeong Y.} and Stephanie Reich and Yonatan Sivan and Giulia Tagliabue and Laura Torrente-Murciano and Madasamy Thangamuthu and Xiaofei Xiao and Anatoly Zayats",
year = "2019",
month = "5",
day = "16",
doi = "10.1039/C9FD90012H",
language = "English",
volume = "214",
pages = "245--281",
journal = "Faraday Discussions",
issn = "1364-5498",
publisher = "Royal Society of Chemistry",
number = "0",



T1 - Theory of hot electrons

T2 - General discussion

AU - Aizpurua, Javier

AU - Baletto, Francesca

AU - Baumberg, Jeremy

AU - Christopher, Phillip

AU - Nijs, Bart De

AU - Deshpande, Preeti

AU - Diaz Fernandez, Yuri

AU - Fabris, Laura

AU - Freakley, Simon

AU - Gawinkowski, Sylwester

AU - Govorov, Alexander

AU - Halas, Naomi

AU - Hernandez, Romain

AU - Jankiewicz, Bartlomiej

AU - Khurgin, Jacob

AU - Kuisma, Mikael

AU - Kumar, Priyank Vijaya

AU - Lischner, Johannes

AU - Liu, Jie

AU - Marini, Andrea

AU - Maurer, Reinhard J.

AU - Mueller, Niclas Sven

AU - Parente, Matteo

AU - Park, Jeong Y.

AU - Reich, Stephanie

AU - Sivan, Yonatan

AU - Tagliabue, Giulia

AU - Torrente-Murciano, Laura

AU - Thangamuthu, Madasamy

AU - Xiao, Xiaofei

AU - Zayats, Anatoly

PY - 2019/5/16

Y1 - 2019/5/16

UR -

U2 - 10.1039/C9FD90012H

DO - 10.1039/C9FD90012H

M3 - Comment/debate

VL - 214

SP - 245

EP - 281

JO - Faraday Discussions

JF - Faraday Discussions

SN - 1364-5498

IS - 0

ER -